工作原理

广告需要具体了解其目标细分市场。现代广告人非常痴迷于数据采集,他们知道的远比您想要分享的信息多得多。数据跟踪在高利润、 实时、 可交换的广告生态系统中起到了重要的作用。然而,尽管利用了人工智能和大数据技术,绝大多数广告仍然无法吸引客户,更坏的情况是有时不匹配的广告真得让人很懊恼。

广告消费者不再想观看广告,所以他们大量使用广告拦截软件来抵制被在线跟踪,最后的结果是整个行业商业模式受到危害。一个不妥的解决方案已经开始被实施︰ 反广告拦截 !这是一个不合理的办法和它只会让广告商和消费者陷入低效,无休止的战争。

Mass对多方提出休战协议。结束监测行为,结束软件战争,然后开始公平得为消费者所提供的数据进行付费。此外,允许用户决定自己共享多少数据,并且时时让用户知道自己什么数据被共享了。用户会得到报酬,于此同时广告商将收集到大量准确高质量的数据。

Mass是一个为消费者、 网站管理员、 广告主和数据管理而打造的软件平台。其实创始目标是为消费者、 网站管理员和广告主打造一个方便的市场。该平台集成了一种基于区块链技术的畅通的、 安全的和可核查的付款系统。

Mass使每个互联网用户在这些关系中充当一定角色,并让消费者更容易得接受广告和广告发行商。这将使大大提高广告的有效性,并让各方都有利参与。

Mass是实现互联网真正的民主化趋势过程中的一部分。但是,我们并没有开辟“反广告革命”。 大部分工作是十年前由类似AdBlock Plus 和那些首次成功地缓解用户遭受持续弹幕广告的工作而发起的。

然而,现在只有Mass的网络,利用其强大的广告拦截软件,” 自家”货币和用户补偿模型,为那些提厌倦了不相关的广告和为广告业提供重要数据而没有回报的互联网用户供了一个完整的并可持续发展的选择。

大多数广告拦截的产品都能做到这一点。但问题是,这些公司会在某个时间点对广告商作出让步 (而且没有让利给最终用户)。虽然我们不能指责一家公司想赚钱的想法,但是我们不得不指出这些公司的虚情假意并为用户敲响警钟,他们没有把使用他们服务的用户利益放在首位。

如果网站付费,Adblock Plus的广告拦截作用可对用户有选择性的失效。Brave用自家的广告来代替网站广告,可笑的是它这么做的目的竟然是为了“使网页加载速度更快。”

广告拦截软件用户可以考虑以上这些情况,然后再看看Mass是如何解决的,它不仅解决了原来的问题(由网络广告行业所引起的),并且远远地超越了目前的解决方案(目前已知的解决方案往往大夸其词,但是让利用户的几乎没有)。

过去︰ 实时竞价和寡头垄断

每个人都赚到钱但 web 用户没有。广泛的数据滥用。

现状︰ 广告拦截和特权

一些人赚钱,但是用户不在他们之中。尝试悲惨的数据滥用。

未来︰ Mass.网络

每个人都公平赚钱。没有数据滥用。

How it Works

Advertising requires specific knowledge about the target market segment. Modern ad men are obsessed with data harvesting and to that end they know more about you than you would be comfortable sharing. Data tracking plays a fundamental role in the highly profitable, real-time, ad exchange ecosystem. Yet, despite all of the artificial intelligence and targeting employed by Big Data most ads remain irrelevant at best and annoying at worst.

Consumer disaffection with ads has resulted in a huge increase in the use of ad-blocking software which impedes data tracking but jeopardizes the entire business model. One inelegant solution is already at work: the anti-adblocker! This is hardly a reasonable answer and will only precipitate and endless, inefficient war.

Mass proposes a truce. End the spying, end the software wars, and start paying consumers their fair share for the data they provide. Moreover, allow the user to share as little or as much as they choose and openly ask them for clarifications along the way. Individuals will be compensated and industry will receive quality as well quantity of data.

Mass is software for consumers, webmasters, advertisers, and data management platforms. The founding goal is to create a convenient marketplace for all. This platform incorporates a frictionless, secure, and verifiable payment system based on the blockchain.

Mass makes every internet user an interested party in these relations and improves consumer attitudes towards ads and publishers. This will make advertising much more efficient to the benefit of all parties involved.

Mass is part of a trend towards true democratization of the internet. However, we did not start the “counter-ad revolution”. Much work was initiated by the likes of AdBlock Plus and others whose work first brought relief from the constant barrage of ads to internet users nearly 10 years ago.

However, at the present time only Mass Network, with its powerful ad-blocking software, native currency, and user compensation model, offers a complete and sustainable option for internet users who are tired of irrelevant ads and who receive nothing in return for the data which fuels the ads in the first place.

Most of the products offered in the ad-block space do just that. The problem is that more often than not these companies make concessions to the ad industry at some point (again without any benenfit to end-users). While we cannot blame an enterprise for wanting to make a buck we are nonetheless compelled to point out this alarming hypocrisy to the people who use these services under the assumption that they have users’ best intentions in mind—they do not.

AdBlock Plus grants exemption from ad-blocking to certain users who pay for access. Brave blocks all ads only to replace them with its own ads. It does this in order to “make pages load faster”.

Ad-block users are invited to consider the information above and then have a look at how Mass is solving not only the original problem (posed by the online advertising industry) but going beyond what it available from current solutions (which promise more than they actually give).

The Past: Real Time Bidding and Oligopolies

Everybody makes money but web users. Widespread data abuse.

The Present: Ad Blockers and the Privileged

Some make money, users not among them. Miserable data abuse attempts.

The Future: Mass.Network

Everybody makes fair money. No data abuse.